Links/Resources

pic for links page


FEDERAL GOVERNMENT:
The White House – http://www.whitehouse.gov
House Of Representatives – http://www.house.gov
Senate – http://www.senate.gov
USGS Water Data East Branch River – http://waterdata.usgs.gov/
National Weather Service NERFC Snow Info Page – http://www.weather.gov/nerfc/snow


NEW YORK STATE GOVERNMENT:
State Home Page – http://www.ny.gov/
State Assembly – http://assembly.state.ny.us
State Senate – http://www.senate.state.ny.us/
NYS DEC – http://www.dec.ny.gov
NYS DEC – wood hauling permit – docs/lands_forests_pdf/selfisscert.pdf
NYSDEC  –  Fire Danger Map – http://www.dec.ny.gov/lands/68329.html

____________________________________________________________

New York City Government Links:
NYC DEP – http://www.nyc.gov/html/dep/html/home/home.shtml
NYC DEP Printable Forms and Permits – http://www.nyc.gov/forms/permits
NYC DEP Online Access Permit Application – https://a826-web01.nyc.gov/

_____________________________________________________________

Ulster County, New York FIRM DATA VIEWER
FLOOD MAPS:  2013 ARIEL MAPS > then Map Layers  > Water resources  http://ulstercountyny.gov/maps/parcel-viewer/http://ulstercountyny.gov/maps/parcel-viewer/


ULSTER COUNTY GOVERNMENT:
County Home Page – http://www.co.ulster.ny.us/
Ulster County Departments and Agencies – http://www.co.ulster.ny.us/resources.html
Ulster County Real Property – http://www.ulstercountyny.gov/realproperty/
Online Property Tax Assessment Rolls – ulstercountyny.gov/realproperty/assessmentroll.html
Ulster County Election Results – ulstercountyny.gov/elections/results
Ulster County Hazard Multi Jurisdictional Plan – http://ulstercountyny.gov/emergency-services/hazard-mitigation
Ulster County RX Program Printable RX Discount Cards – http://proactrxsavings.com/
Ulster County Application to Install an Alarm System
http://ulstercountyny.gov/sheriff/False-Alarm-Permit-App.pdf

Ulster County Roll of Honor – War Memorial – http://ulstercountyny.gov/roll-of-honor/lookup

___________________________________________________________

THE LOCAL FLOOD ANALYSIS REPORT Links:
The Sundown LFA final report is now on our web site here along with the community presentations/handouts from 2016.
http://www.rondoutneversink.org/local-flood-analysis/

The Claryville LFA final report is available on the same website page.
The paper copy is view able here:
Neversink LFA (KR Final 07112016 Reduced)

For further information please contact: Karen Rauter
tel. 845-985-2581
Sullivan Co Soil & Water Conservation District
Rondout Neversink Stream Program


EMERGENCY PREPAREDNESS INFORMATION:
FEMA – http://www.fema.gov
Ulster County Emergency Services – ulstercountyny.gov/emergencyservices/management/prep.html
The American Red Cross – http://www.redcross.org

Emergency Plan Town of DenningEmergencyPlan-Denning2013.pdf


UTILITIES:
Central Hudson Gas & Electric – www.centralhudson.com
(Report outage call: 1-800-527-2714)


NEWSPAPERS and ONLINE NEWS
The Watershed Post – http://www.watershedpost.com
The Dailey Freeman – http://www.dailyfreeman.com
The Times Herald Record – http://www.recordonline.com
Sullivan County Democrat – http://www.sc-democrat.com/index_news.htm
The Tri Valley Townsman – http://www.thetownsman.com
Hudson Valley News Network – http://hudsonvalleynewsnetwork.com/
The Shawangunk Journal – http://shawangunkjournal.com/
The NY Times – http://www.nytimes.com
USA Today – http://www.usatoday.com


RADIO STATIONS
WSUL 98.3 – http://www.wsul.com
WJFF 90.5 – http://www.wjffradio.org/wjff/index.php?section=1
WVOS 95.5 – http://www.wvosfm.com/


AREA UNIVERSITIES & COLLEGES
SUNY Ulster – http://www.sunyulster.edu
SCCC Sullivan Community College – http://www.sullivan.suny.edu


LOCAL LINKS & RESOURCES
Catskill Watershed Corp. – http://www.cwconline.org
CWC facebook link: https://www.facebook.com/cwconline.org/
The Claryville Community Wastewater Management Plan – link  bottom page http://cwconline.org/community-wastewater-management-program/  
Tri Valley Central School District – https://www.trivalleycsd.org/Domain/8
Daniel Pierce Library – http://www.danielpiercelibrary.org
Catskill Streams Org – http://www.catskillstreams.org
Time & the Valley Museum – http://timeandthevalleysmuseum.org
Frost Valley YMCA – http://www.frostvalley.org
Red Hill Fire Tower – http://www.denning.us/redhill/firetower/cat00.html
The Catskill Center – http://www.catskillcenter.org
Grahamsville Little World’s Fair – http://www.grahamsvillefair.com
Neversink Fire Dept. – http://www.neversinkfd.org
Cornell Cooperative Extension – http://www.cceulster.org
Visit Vortex. Com – http://www.visitvortex.com/
I Love NY – http://iloveny.com
See Through NY -A Window on Your Money-http://seethroughny.net/
American Cancer Society – http://www.cancer.org/
Project Linus-For you Local Chapter  – www.projectlinus.org or local 985-7907